Bears' 2021 schedule announced
The Bears will play in five nationally televised games during the 2021 regular season.

Bears' 2021 schedule announced

by - Senior Writer -

CHICAGO — The complete 2021 NFL schedule was released on Wednesday, marking the unveiling of the first 17-game regular season in NFL history. In addition to the regularly scheduled six contests versus NFC North opponents, the Chicago Bears' 2021 slate features matchups with the four AFC North teams, the four NFC West teams, the New York Giants, the Las Vegas Raiders and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Prior to that, Chicago will match up against the Miami Dolphins, the Buffalo Bills and the Tennessee Titans in the preseason, which was reduced by one game due to the additional regular season matchup. This season, all AFC teams host nine games, while all NFC teams host eight games. Therefore, eight of the Bears' regular season games will take place at Soldier Field in Chicago, and the other nine will be on the road.

The Bears will take part in five nationally televised matchups, four of which are primetime affairs, including a season-opening "Sunday Night Football" appearance against the Los Angeles Rams in Week 1. Chicago will play on Sunday night one other time and will also take part in two "Monday Night Football" matchups and a Thanksgiving Day game. The 2021 NFL regular season consists of each team playing 17 games across 18 weeks, with one bye week factored in. The Bears will begin their quest to return to the playoffs when they go on the road and battle the Rams on Sunday, Sept. 12. Chicago's full schedule is listed below.


NOTE: *=subject to flexible scheduling


Week 1: Saturday, Aug. 14, vs. the Miami Dolphins, noon CDT

Week 2: Saturday, Aug. 21, vs. the Buffalo Bills, noon CDT

Week 3: Saturday, Aug. 28, at the Tennessee Titans, 6 p.m. CDT


Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 12, at the Los Angeles Rams, 7:20 p.m. CDT ("Sunday Night Football")

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 19, vs. the Cincinnati Bengals, noon CDT

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 26, at the Cleveland Browns, noon CDT

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 3, vs. the Detroit Lions, noon CDT

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 10, at the Las Vegas Raiders, 3:05 p.m. CDT*

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 17, vs. the Green Bay Packers, Noon CDT*

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 24, at the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 3:25 p.m. CDT*

Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 31, vs. the San Francisco 49ers, noon CDT*

Week 9: Monday, Nov. 8, at the Pittsburgh Steelers, 7:15 p.m. CST ("Monday Night Football")

Week 10: BYE

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 21, vs. the Baltimore Ravens, noon CST*

Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 25, at the Detroit Lions, 11:30 a.m. CST (Thanksgiving)

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 5, vs. the Arizona Cardinals, noon CST*

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 12, at the Green Bay Packers, 7:20 p.m. CST* ("Sunday Night Football")

Week 15: Monday, Dec. 20, vs. the Minnesota Vikings, 7:15 p.m. CST ("Monday Night Football")

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 26, at the Seattle Seahawks, 3:05 p.m. CST*

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 2, vs. the New York Giants, noon CST*

Week 18: Sunday, Jan. 9, at the Minnesota Vikings, noon CST*

Comment on this story
Send Feedback to Cole Little: Email | Comment
Post your comments!
Subject (Replies: 0) Author
spacer Bears' 2021 schedule announced
BearsHQ News®